AACPO Alberta Association of Community Peace Officers

The Award of Excellence was developed to recognize the efforts of members who go
“above and beyond”.  Recipients will be recognized for their dedication and
commitment to their Association and Profession.

Award of Excellence Policy

If you are nominating someone for the 2018 Award of Excellence,
please email your nomination package to
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Nomination must be submitted no later than
November 30, 2018

Nomination forms are attached to the back of the Award of Excellence Policy

Past Recipients

2017 - Clarence Nelson - Leduc County
2016 - Glenn Alford, Yellowhead County

2015 - William Norton, Town of Morinville
2014 - Craig Repchuk, Fort Saskatchewan
2013 - Shawn Baker, Strathcona County                      
2012 - Terri Miller, Clearwater County
2011 - Not Awarded.  Special recognition for Officers involved with the Slave Lake Fire
2010 - Jamie Erickson, Kneehill County
2009 - John Armstrong, Special Areas
2008- Darlene Roblin, MD of Foothills
2005 - Faith Wood
Ashley Emerson
Jayson Nelson
Gary Roth

2017 Award Of Excellence presented to Clarence Nelson (centre) from Leduc County 

Clarence Nelson - 2017 Award of Excellence

** If you are aware of past recipients who have been awarded the Award of Excellence
please contact the website coordinator**




Creating Websites that Work For You Creating Websites that Work For You. © 1995-2019 Whitrick Systems Consulting Ltd. Contact us for a free estimate.